Paul Sukut
Chief executive officer and general manager, Basin Electric Power Cooperative
Dave Sauer
Chief operating officer and senior vice president
Steve Liebelt
Vice president of marketing and sales
Dale Johnson
Plant manager

Board of directors

Dakota Gasification Company directors meet each month in conjunction with parent company and other subsidiary meetings at Basin Electric Headquarters in Bismarck, ND. Dakota Gas internal directors also serve as directors on the parent company board with the exception of two external directors.

Don Applegate
Charlie Gilbert
Vice chairman
Allen Thiessen
Kermit Pearson, Gary Drost
Jim Geringer, Alan Klein
External directors